The Cub Pack is structured around Rudyard Kiplings Jungle Book stories, with Akela, the head wolf, in charge of a Pack of wolf Cubs. All other Cub Leaders are sometimes named after characters from the stories, for example Kaa, Rama, Baloo.

All Cubs belong to a ‘Six’. Each Six has a leader who is called a ‘Sixer’ and the second in charge is a ‘Seconder’.  The Sixer is expected to support their Six in activities and during the settling in period for new Cubs.  The seconder takes on this responsibility if the Sixer is not present.

  • Panthers meet on a Wednesday night between 18:30 and 20:00
  • Cheetahs meet on a Tuesday night between 18:30 and 20:00

Cub Scouts enjoy new adventures while making new friends along the way. Their commitment is recognised by over thirty activity badges. As well as regular weekly meeting, Cub Scouts also enjoy activity days, weekend camps and pack holidays. Boys and girls:

  • Go camping
  • Play games
  • Explore the outdoors
  • Try adventurous activities – such as climbing, sailing and archery
  • Meet people from their local community
  • Experience the culture of other countries
  • Keep themselves and others safe

[text-blocks id=”what-it-costs”]